Picking up the shutter bug

I’ve always enjoyed taking pictures, but it wasn’t until I bought my first DSLR (Canon’s classic 300D) that I really got into photography. I’d had a few digital compacts before that, but the sudden access to such control and the huge leap in image quality had me instantly hooked.

That was back in 2004. I first took the camera on a trip to Formentera, and photography has been a major part of my travels ever since. It’s so rewarding to come home with an image or two that really encapsulate a place or moment for you.

Comments

