Generations

20121016-080159.jpg

Visiting my parents at the weekend, my Mum showed me some old family photos she’d come across. I’d never seen them before.

I was particularly struck by this one – my Dad, Grandad (Mum’s side), me and our dog Barney (the most gentle Golden Retriever there ever was). It must have been taken some time in the late eighties; I think the wood is somewhere along the Pilgrim’s Way in Kent.

Funny how you can look back so fondly on times like these, yet take them so completely for granted at the time. How lucky to have grown up within a loving family, when so many in this world don’t.

Comments

