Shots from the road: Rio

Back on the road! After a long time saving, Kirst and I are now on sabbatical in South America. We’re currently in Rio, which has provided a spectacular start, and plan on checking out Argentina, Chile, Bolivia and Peru before we’re done.

While I’m doing plenty of writing and photography along the way, I’ll be documenting more of the trip once we’re home and I have access to my computer. For now I’m restricted to an iPad, so will just keep the blog updated with snapshots, lest things get too exhaustive (or exhausting).

For now, then, a couple of snaps from the top of Pão de Açúcar, or Sugarloaf Mountain.

Sunset over Corcovado

Rio lightning

Comments

